Add life to your business!
Call Now: 770-213-7095


Canton Local Interests




Cherokee Chamber Elects New Board of Directors

The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce has announced the seven members who were elected recently to the organization's board of directors. These volunteers will serve three-year terms beginning in January 2015 and continuing through December 2017.

The newly elected board members include Neil Blackman, Corblu Ecology Group; Dr. Brian Hightower, individual member; Karen Mathews, WellStar Health System; Jeff Mitchell, South State Bank; Michael Searcy, WLJA 101.1 FM/Enjoy! Cherokee magazine; Jennifer Stanley, Northside Hospital-Cherokee; and Alan Thompson, MOJO Productions.

"I look forward to working with these new board members, as well as those who will be continuing to serve the Chamber as we work collaboratively to meet the Chamber's mission," said Jeff Rusbridge, of Dyer & Rusbridge, PC, who serves as the 2015 chairman of the Cherokee Chamber of Commerce.